theboxexperiment

Attempting to live a more sustainable lifestyle.

Boxes April 3, 2011

Filed under: Box — theboxexperiment @ 8:30 pm

We’ve received several boxes since I last posted. We’ve definitely been eating more produce and in general living a healthier lifestyle since starting this adventure. It’s been pretty fantastic–more fruits and veggies. We’re slowly purging the house of food that’s not so great for us. Chips-gone, chocolate-brought to work for all my colleagues to eat, ice cream-gone.

With beach season coming I’ve also signed up for a new 10-miler. I did the Cherry Blossom a few times and it gets very boring during the last few miles around Haines Point. I’m excited to run the Baltimore 10-miler. But it means, I need to get my butt in gear and start training and eating right. I’ve done the past 2 10 miles in ~1:40/1:45. It would be nice if I could do it at 1:25/1:30.

I’ll get some recipes up this week. We’ll be doing a pasta w/ zucchini tomorrow, tonight we did a bok choy chicken stir fry. I’ll get that one up later tonight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

